Friday, Feb 1

Objective

  • I will identify the Aztec and describe where they lived.
  • I will be able to describe how the Aztec rose to power through their social structure, religion and economy.
  • I will be able to explain how the Aztec organized and expanded their empire.
  • I will be able to compare and contrast the Inca. Mayan and Aztec civilizations
  • CITIZENSHIP VALUE– I will appreciate the value of studying history as a way of enriching our awareness of the past and understanding our present.

Classroom Activity:

DOG: None today, instead, students can work for 15 mins on the following:

Test corrections, Inca Questions and any missing work

Peak of the Aztec Civilization

Resources: 

Aztec Slide Presentation

Aztec origins and uprising

Aztec video

Aztecs – Textbook

Inca – Textbook  

Homework: 

**Inca Role Play response /Inca Government due today!

Test corrections due TODAY!  (Instructions in Google Classroom)

**Hand Sanitizer OR bag of candy = 2,000 XP