Tuesday, Feb. 25th

Objectives

Students will be able to explain the traits/features of the Inca culture and how they responded to their environment in order to develop their massive civilization.

Success criteria:

  • (Today I will…) I will examine vocabulary words from the Inca unit
  • (So that, I...) expand my vocabulary and connect words with pictures and phrases to better help me understand the Inca civilization.
  • (I will know I understand it when…) I can compare and contrast the ancient cultures of the Maya, Aztec, and Inca, and why each culture used their environment to build great civilizations.
  • CITIZENSHIP VALUE– I will appreciate the value of studying history as a way of enriching our awareness of the past and understanding our present.
Classroom Activity

 3s from 6/7/8 tables, please get spirals

DOG- In your spirals, write down ‘command economy‘.  Define it either using the textbook or google.  Talk with your team about what it is or questions that you have about it.  Be prepared to share out

Pizarro and the fall of the Inca

Resources Latin American and Canada Textbook – Inca
Homework OPTIONAL-Candy needed! Jolly ranchers, skittles, mints (we have PLENTY of chocolate!!)  2,000 XP