Wednesday, Jan. 30

Objective

  • I will identify the Aztec and describe where they lived.
  • I will be able to describe how the Aztec rose to power through their social structure, religion and economy.
  • I will be able to explain how the Aztec organized and expanded their empire.
  • I will be able to compare and contrast the Inca. Mayan and Aztec civilizations
  • CITIZENSHIP VALUE– I will appreciate the value of studying history as a way of enriching our awareness of the past and understanding our present.

Classroom Activity:

DOG:  In your spirals, talk with your teammates and write down what you think:

What was the importance of a live sacrifice for the Aztecs?

Aztec video, notes and class discussion on the rise of the Aztecs

Resources: 

Aztec video

Aztecs – Textbook

Inca – Textbook  

Homework: 

**Inca Role Play response due Friday

Test corrections due Friday, Feb. 1  (Instructions in Google Classroom)

**Boxes of tissues or bag of candy = 2,000 XP