Thursday, Sept. 30th

Happy Thursday Memes - Funny Thursday Images - Memeteor

 Learning  Targets

Archery, arrow, target, target practice icon

Students will be able to… understand the elements of a map and how we use them in geography

Success criteria:

  • (Today I will…) identifying absolute location and relative location
  • (So that, I can...) understand how to navigate through my surroundings
  • (I will know I understand it when…) when I can apply map elements in my classroom and identify a precise location.
    Daily     ActivityOpen Book Clip Art at Clker.com - vector clip art online, royalty ... WARM-UP: Daily Oral Geography (DOG) Click HERE

                                                     Class work:
  • Finish:  Friday folder work and submit
  • Begin ‘Where in Europe?’ activity
  • Battleship

(Assignments can be found in your Schoology account.)

Absent?: Complete the assignments in Schoology from Friday and Monday.  Print out ‘Where in Europe’ activity, found on the Classroom Resources/links page

 

Homework 

Library of finger with ribbon vector freeuse download png files ...

  • Edpuzzle – latitude and longitude- PAST DUE
  • Exploring Earth- PAST DUE
  • What am I? – PAST DUE
  • Farm map- PAST DUE
  • 1.4 Global Grid- PAST DUE
  • 1.3 Geography Lab- Map titles and symbols -PAST DUE