Monday, Sept. 20th

80 Funny Monday Memes to Cheer You Up With Pictures – tiny Positive

NOTE:  Testing tomorrow (GT Screener) CHARGE CHROMEBOOKS AND BRING HEADPHONES!!

*Parents: Click HERE to check out Schoology and IC!! 

** Parents and students:  Click HERE for the Welcome to Grizzly Country slideshow!

 Learning  Targets

Archery, arrow, target, target practice icon

Students will be able to… understand the elements of a map and how we use them in geography

Success criteria:

  • (Today I will…) identifying absolute location and relative location
  • (So that, I can...) understand how to navigate through my surroundings
  • (I will know I understand it when…) when I can apply map elements in my classroom and identify a precise location.
    Daily     ActivityOpen Book Clip Art at Clker.com - vector clip art online, royalty ...

WARM-UP: Daily Oral Geography (DOG) Click HERE

Class work:

  • 1.4 Geography Alive Textbook Latitude and longitude- absolute location
  • Discovery Education video -Schoology

(Assignments and resources can be found in your Schoology account.)

Absent?:  Read 1.4 about Global Grids.  Look at ‘Notes’ under Classroom resources.  Go to Schoology and watch Discovery Education Video.

 

Homework 

Library of finger with ribbon vector freeuse download png files ...

  • Geo terms – PAST DUE
  • My Classroom Map – PAST DUE